The English School Staff List
(2022-23)

Staff can be contacted at info@englishschool.ac.cy or telephone: 22799300

Below you will find the following lists:

(a) Senior Leadership Team
(b) Teaching Staff
(c) Pastoral Care 
(d) Support Staff
(e) Form Tutor Lists

Senior Leadership Team:  
Name Areas of responsibility
Mr David Lambon
David.Lambon@englishschool.ac.cy
head@englishschool.ac.cy
Headmaster
  1. Oversight of the School Action Plan.
  2. Oversight of UCAS/University entrance programme.
  3. Pupil discipline and conduct.
  4. Management and development of the English Institute
    (in conjunction with ANM).
  5. Health and Safety across the School Site (in conjunction with ANM).
  6. Line Management of Mathematics, Biology, Music, PE and Design & Technology departments.
Ms Ursula Pantelides
Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Senior Assistant Head - Curriculum 
  1. Curriculum planning and development.
  2. Options, timetabling and staff deployment.
  3. Management of Staff Development and appraisal.
  4. Entrance Examination, school marketing and admissions.
  5. Line Management of Economics, Greek, Turkish Departments and  the Careers Office. 
Ms Popi Grouta
Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
1. Co-ordination of teaching and learning and assessment:
 (a) Review and consistent implementation across all departments of relevant policies from teaching and learning to work scrutiny and monitoring of student feedback.
 (b) Development of T+L group.

 2. Pastoral care of Years 6 and 7: development of high quality PSHCE programme which includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance. School council and effective use of Student Voice.

3. Management of educational trips/visits (to include Risk
     Assessment).

4. Line Management of Modern Languages, Chemistry, Lower School Science Departments and the Study Supervisors. 
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis
Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Assistant Head
  1. Pastoral planning and development across the school with specific responsibility for Years 4 and 5. Development of high quality PSHCE programme (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development and ongoing monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance). Co-ordination of Student Voice and Student leadership.
  2. Management, development and quality assurance of extra-curricular/co-curricular activities – use of feedback from stakeholders to ensure all pupils have full opportunity to develop.
  3. Development and assist with the review of anti-bullying policy and practice (Y4 & 5).
  4. Graduation and ECA Awards Ceremonies.
  5. Equality, Diversity and Cohesion across all areas of the school.
  6. Staff wellbeing.
  7. School magazine and website contents.
  8. Line Management of Art & Design, History, RE and Drama departments, and the School Counsellor.
Ms Elena Ignatiou
Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head 
  1. Pastoral care of Years 1 to 3: development of high quality PSHCE programme which builds from pupil induction to I/GCSE Choices (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance). School council and effective use of Student Voice (Years 1-3).
  2. Oversight of the development of IT to support teaching and learning (Digital Literacy).
  3. Designated Safeguarding Lead (EPO to perform role on an interim basis).
  4. Development and review of anti-bullying policy and practice across all year groups.
  5. Oversight monitoring of all aspects of school uniform.
  6. Line Management of Computer Studies and Geography Departments, and Student Student Health (Nurse).
Ms Maria Rousou
Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1. Public and Internal Examinations and all associated administrations.
  2. Management and development of SIMS (or any future MIS)
    to assist with academic and pastoral needs.
  3. Founder’s Day activities.
  4. SEN/G&T co-ordination – Data use from: a. Entrance Examination, b. MidYis/Yellis, c. Classroom assessment,
    d. External exams.
  5. Line Management of the English, Physics, and Global Perspectives Departments.

Teaching Staff:  
Art and Design Department
Ms Eleni Skoulia (HoD) ESK Eleni.Skoulia@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evanthia Aresti EAR Evanthia.Aresti@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Biology Department    
Dr Maria Koutsoudis (HoD) MKO Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Josephine Demetriou JDE Josephine.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN Catherine.Panayiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Androulla Parikian APA Androulla.Parikian@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri MPR Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Chemistry Department    
Dr Maria Leigh (HoD) MLE Maria.Leigh@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Kekkouri KKE Katerina.Kekkouri@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Emily Leonidou EML Emily.Leonidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee SHU Sanjay.Hurhangee@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Computing Studies Department
Ms Thekla Papastavrou  TPA Thekla.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Varnava-Vasou CVV Christina.VarnavaVasou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Design and Technology Department
Mr Stelios Theodosiou (HoD) THE Stelios.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN Olia.Antoniadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU Nicoletta.Stavrides@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Economics and Business Studies Department
Ms Antoinetta Skordi (HoD) ASK Antoinetta.Diola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Criticos MCR Maria.Criticos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Popi Grouta (Assistant Head) GRU Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA Tryfonas.Hadjichristoforou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK Panayiotis.Kkailas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO Demetris.Moiseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI Christiana.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
English Department
Ms Emily Papandreou (HoD) EMP Emily.Papandreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou (HoY) ECO Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Victoria Ioannou VIO Victoria.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA Demos.Kaoullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA Selma.Karayalcin@englishshchool.ac.cy
Ms Lena Kasiou (Drama teacher) LEK Lena.Kasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Melis AME Anna.Melis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ursula Pantelides (Senior Assistant Head) UPA Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP Maria.Papagapiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Papadopoulos CPA Christina.Papadopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO Emily.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Ralli KAR Katerina.Ralli@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rosalind Scourti RSC Rosalind.Scourti@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Geography Department
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian (HoD) BOH Harut.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH Nicholas.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA Nastazia.Mavromichalou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Global Perspectives Department
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS Luzdary.Stavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Greek Department
Ms Christina Ioakimidou (HoD) CIO Christina.Ioakimidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Charalambous MCA Maria.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Christou ICH Ioanna.Christou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Hadjitheodorou MHD Maria.Hadjitheodorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Iakovou MIO Maria.Iakovou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO Ioanna.Koronaki@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Niki.Melanidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vasilia Meliou VME Vasilia.Meliou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR Marilena.Neocleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou (HoY) ION Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eleni Pavlou ELP Eleni.Pavlou@englishschool.ac.cy   
Ms Dina Penga DPE Dina.Penga@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Eva Polyviou (HoY) EPO Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO Panos.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
 
History Department
Mr Dylan Wood (HoD) DWO Dylan.Wood@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA Sylvana.Jamgochian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN Maria.Constantinidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Rousou (Assistant Head) MRO Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Mathematics Department
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous (HoD) SNE Stavroula.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO Benjamin.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chrysovalanti Christoforidou CRI Chrysovalanti.Christoforidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Demetriou ADN Andreas.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy  
Ms Constantina Constantinou (HoY) CCN Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA Michalis.Gavrielides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE Philip.Georghiades@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Lenos Hadjikos LEH Lenos.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA Michael.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Ignatiou (Assistant Head) EIG Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Kilaniotis  CKI Christos.Kilaniotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Antrea Maria Pagdati APG AntreaMaria.Pagdati@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Papanicola APP Anna.Papanicola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK Katerina.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charis Sisou CSI Charis.Sisou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Zannoupas GZA George.Zannoupas@englishschool.ac.cy
Modern Languages Department
Ms Vanessa Crambert (HoD) CRV Vanessa.Crambert@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN Stylianos.Andreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chryso Konstantinou  CCO Chryso.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pantelidou-Lenou MLP Maria.Pantelidou-Lenou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE Virginia.RengelKefala@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Music Department
Ms Monica Theodotou (HoD) MTH Monica.Theodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis (Assistant Head) AMT Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma (HoY) LHA Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
  
Physical Education Department
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou (HoD) PAP Yiannos.Papaioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou (HoY) CHU Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI Andreas.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE Rafaella.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Marios Kalapodas MKL Marios.Kalapodas@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Physics Department
Ms Despina Lagos (HoD) DLA Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou (HoY) KDE Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Christophoros.Mannaris@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Koulia Panteli KPN Koulia.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Symeonides  CSY Christos.Symeonides@englishschool.ac.cy
 
RE (Group A and B)
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH Chrysostomos.Father@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Karolina Lambrou KAL Karolina.Lambrou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Lower School Science    
Dr Maria Koutsoudis (HoD) - Year 1 Coordinator MKO Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Leigh (HoD) - Year 2 Coordinator MLE Maria.Leigh@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Despina Lagos (HoD) - Year 3 Coordinator DLA Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Josephine Demetriou JDE Josephine.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
 Ms Katerina Kekkouri KKE Katerina.Kekkouri@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Christophoros.Mannaris@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri MPR Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Koulia Panteli KPN Koulia.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Turkish Department    
Mr Ulker Uzuner (HoD) UUZ Ulker.Uzuner@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Ibrahim Unvan IUN Ibrahim.Unvan@englishschool.ac.cy

Pastoral Care
Staff Name Code Title Email
Management
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Assistant Head 
Pastoral care of Years 6 and 7
Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Pastoral care of Years 4 and 5 Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Igantiou EIG Pastoral care of Years 1 to 3
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Heads of Year
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Head of Year 7 Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou ECO Head of Year 6 Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou ION Head of Year 5 Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Head of Year 4 Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Head of Year 3 Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Head of Year 2 Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Head of Year 1 Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy

Administration / Support Staff
Staff Name Code Title Email
       
Administration
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary Souzana.Anastasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Argyrou GAR Administration Assistant Georgia.Argyrou@englishschool.ac.cy
pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant Elena.Michaelides@englishschool.ac.cy
pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Herodotou GHE Executive Administrator to the Headmaster Georgia.Herodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist Angela.Pericleous@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Accounts Department
Mr Andreas Moyseos ANM Chief Financial Officer Andreas.Moyseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant Stalo.Adamou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eliza Piyiotou EPI Accountant  Eliza.Piyiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Board Secretary
Ms Karen Aelbrecht KAE Board Secretary board@englishschool..ac.cy
       
Counsellor
Ms Charis Charalambous CHC Counsellor Charis.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Career/Library Department
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager    Natasa.Ashiotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA Library Assistant Elena.Bashiardes@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Argyrou ANA USA Universities Advisor For appointments contact Ms Stella Nicolaou
Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS Award Centre Coordinator dofe@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Exams, Assessment Elena.Kazantzi@englishschool.ac.cy
TBC   Data and Admissions  
       
Gym 
Mr Alexandros Solomonides ASL Gym Instructor Alexandros.Solomonides@englishschool.ac.cy
       
HR Department
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager Lilian.Tourapi@englishschool.ac.cy
       
ICT Department
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician Marios.Koupepides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician Yiannos.Nearchou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Institute Secretary
Ms Panagiota Kyvelou PKY English Institute Secretary Panagiota.Kyvelou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Lab Assistants
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant Virginia.Bakarian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant Nadia.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant Apostolos.Kouroufexis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse nurse@englishschool.ac.cy
Despina.Giannikouri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzi MAH Security Guard Marios.Hadjizorzis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
SENDCO Officer
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP SENDCO Officer Maria.Papagapiou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Study Supervisors      
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Year 6 & 7 Study Supervisors Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Helen Lockham HLO Year 6 & 7 Study Supervisors Helen.Lockham@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Technical and Grounds  Department
Mr George Venizelos GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor George.Venizelou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Pavlos Andreou Worker  
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou Worker  
Mr Loizos Loizou Groundsman  
Mr Christos Mangakis Carpenter  
Ms Darina Antonova Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Petridou Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Roti Cleaner  
 

Form Tutors
 
.
Follow on Social Media