The English School Staff: 2019-2020

Staff can be contacted on or telephone: 22799300

Senior Leadership Team:
Mr David Lambon Headmaster
Mr Yiannis Georgiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 6-7, Designated Safeguard Lead, i/c 6th/7th Form Curriculum Development
Ms Popi Grouta Assistant Head - Teaching and Learning, Educational visits
Ms Elena Ignatiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 1-3,  Development of IT to support Teaching and Learning
Ms Ursula Pantelides Assistant Head - Timetable, Examinations, Admissions and Data
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 4-5, SEN/Gifted and talented coordinator, Extra-curricular activities

Teaching Staff:
Name and Department Staff Code
Responsibility Post
Art and Design Department  
Mr Christopher Christou  CCR Head of Department
Ms Evanthia Nicou EVN
Biology Department  
Dr Maria Koutsoudis  MKO Head of Department
Ms Tracey Hewitt TRH
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN Form Tutor 4Y
Ms Androulla Parikian APA
Dr Maria Pieri  MPR Lower School Science Co-ordinator
Form Tutor 3G
Chemistry Department  
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee SHU Teacher in-charge
Mr Chris Brown BRO Form Tutor 7M
Dr Maria Leigh MLE Form Tutor 6W
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI
Mr George Papageorgiou GPA Form Tutor 6G
Computing Studies Department  
Ms Thekla Papastavrou TPA Teacher in-charge
Form Tutor 1B
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Form Tutor 3R
Design and Technology Department  
Mr Stelios Theodosiou  THE Head of Department
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN Form Tutor 3Y
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU Form Tutor 3W
Economics and Business Studies Department  
Ms Antoinetta Skordi  ASK Head of Department
Ms Maria Criticos MCR Form Tutor 6R
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Assistant Head
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI Form Tutor 5G
English Department  
Ms Emily Papandreou  EMP Head of Department
Ms Shura Economou ECO Form Tutor 5Y
Mr Yiannis Georgiou GEO Assistant Head
Ms Areti Hadjigeorgiou AHG Form Tutor 7J
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA Head of Year 4
Ms Christina Karaviotou CKA
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA
Ms Christina Koumandari CKO
Ms Karen Mason Corkhill KMA Form Tutor 7W
Ms Anna Melis AME Form Tutor 2G
Ms Ursula Pantelides UPA Assistant Head
Ms Christina Papadopoulos  CPA Form Tutor 4G
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO Form Tutor 7G
Ms Alexandra Souroullas ASO Form Tutor 2W (after Jan 2020)
Ms Effie Theodosiou ETH
Geography Department  
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian  BOH Head of Department
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH Form Tutor 5J
Mr James Lodge JLO
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA Form Tutor 2B
Global Perspectives Department  
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS Form Tutor 1R
Greek Department  
Ms Christina Ioakimidou  CIO Head of Department
Ms Andrie Constantinou ACO
Ms Andri Ioannou AIO
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO
Ms Stavroulla Lofiti SLO Form Tutor 6Y
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Form Tutor 6J
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR Non-Native Coordinator
Form Tutor 4R
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou  ION Form Tutor 5W
Ms Evgenia Nikiforou ENI Form Tutor 4B
Ms Maro Polydorou POL Form Tutor 7R
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Head of Year 1
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO
Ms Vivian Polyzogopoulos VPO
History Department  
Mr James Corkhill  JCO Head of Department
ESSA Chairman
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN Form Tutor 3B
Ms Alexia Haroutunian AHA SEND Coordinator
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA Form Tutor 5B
Ms Maria Rousou MRO Form Tutor 3J
Mathematics Department  
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous  SNE Head of Department
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Form Tutor 2J
Ms Andrea Demetriou ADM
Mr Andreas Demetriou AND
Ms Rena Demetriou DMU
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA Form Tutor 1W
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE
Mr Lenos Hadjikos LEH
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA
Ms Myrto Hassapopoulou MYH Form Tutor 2R
Ms Elena Ignatiou EIG Assistant Head
Mr Christos Kilaniotis CKI Form Tutor 1G
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Form Tutor 3R
Mr Nicholas Nikandrou NIK Head of Year 5
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK Form Tutor 5R
Ms Maria Pericleous MPE Head of Year 7
Mr Charis Sisou CSI Form Tutor 2Y
Ms Maryenda Stefanou STM Head of Year 6
Mr George Zannoupas GZA Form Tutor 6B
Modern Languages Department  
Ms Megan Cottam MEC Head of Department (as of Jan 2020)
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Form Tutor 2W (until Jan 2020)
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN
Ms Rolla Christopoulos RCH
Ms Vanessa Crambert CRV
Ms Chryso Konstantinou CCO Form Tutor 1J
Ms Miguel Matayoshi MMA   Miguel.
Ms Maria Lenou Pantelidou MLP
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE Acting Head until Jan 2020
Form Tutor 4J
Music Department  
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Assistant Head
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Teacher in-charge of KS3
Form Tutor 1Y
Ms Monica Theodotou MTH Teacher in-charge of KS4-5
Eleana Andreou - Double Bass  
Ronja Burve -  Voice  
Evaggelos Christodoulou - Bassoon  
Konstantinos Efraimides - Clarinet / Sax  
Renos Efstathiou - Classical Guitar                                     
Gareth Griffiths - Trumpet / Trombone   
Leonie Hadjithoma - Piano     
Nicholas Papageorgiou - Violin / Viola                        
Annita Skoutella - French Horn / Trombone  
Marios Spyrou - Drums                                                      
Monica Theodotou - Oboe  
Odysseas Toumazou - Electric Guitar                        
Diamanto Yiassemidou - Flute  
Doros Zesemos - Cello  
Physical Education Department  
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou  PAP Head of Department
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Head of Year 3
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE
Mr Xenios Polydorou XPO
Physics Department  
Ms Despina Lagos  DLA Head of Department
Mr Charalambos Aristidou CAR Form Tutor 7Y
Ms Maria Christodoulou MCH
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Head of Year 2
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Form Tutor 7B
Ms Nicoletta Nicolaou NNI
Mr Christos Symeonides CSY Form Tutor 4W
Religious Education Department  
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH RE group a
Dr Panayiotis Thoma PTH RE group b
Turkish Department  
Mr Ulker Uzuner  UUZ Head of Department
Ms Maria Siakalli MSI

Support Staff:
Staff Name Code Title Email
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary
Ms Georgia Kontopirghou GKO Executive Administrator to the Headmaster
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant (Pastoral) (Notices)
(Update Website and Social Media)
(Communication to Parents/Students)
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist
Accounts Department      
Mr Costas Farsides CFA Board Accountant
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant
Ms Argyro Protopapa ARG Accountant
Career/Library Department      
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA LRC Assistant
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator
Ms  Olivia Kyriacou OKY Counsellor
The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award    
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS Award Centre Coordinator
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions  Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Examinations and Assessment Coordinator
Ms Christina Kkolou CKK Data and Admissions Officer
Gym Instructor      
Mr Vasileios Tsatsanis VTS Gym Instructor
HR Department      
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager
ICT Department
Mr Demetris Souroullas DSO ICT Administrator
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician
Lab Assistants      
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzis MAH Security Guard
Technical and Grounds Department 
Mr George Venizelou GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor
Mr Savvas Charalambous   Worker  
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou   Worker  
Mr Loizos Loizou   Groundsman  
Ms Maria Andreou   Cleaner  
Ms Darina Antonova   Cleaner  
Ms Georgia Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Theodora Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Petridou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Roti   Cleaner  

Follow on Social Media