The English School Staff List
(2020-21)


Staff can be contacted on info@englishschool.ac.cy or telephone: 22799300

Senior Leadership Team:
Mr David Lambon Headmaster
Mr Yiannis Georgiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 6-7, Designated Safeguard Lead, i/c 6th/7th Form Curriculum Development
Ms Popi Grouta Assistant Head - Teaching and Learning, Educational visits
Ms Elena Ignatiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 1-3,  Development of IT to support Teaching and Learning
Ms Ursula Pantelides Assistant Head - Timetable, Examinations, Admissions and Data
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 4-5, SEN/Gifted and talented coordinator, Extra-curricular activities
 
Name and Department Staff Code Responsibility Post Email
       
Art and Design Department
Mr Christopher Christou  CCR Head of Department Christopher.Christou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evanthia Nicou EVN   Evanthia.Nicou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Biology Department
Dr Maria Koutsoudis  MKO Head of Department Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN 5 Yellow Form Tutor Catherine.Panayiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Androulla Parikian APA   Androulla.Parikian@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri  MPR Lower School Science Coordinator
4 Green Form Tutor
Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Chemistry Department
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee  SHU Teacher in Charge Sanjay.Hurhangee@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO   Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI   Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Leigh MLE   Maria. Leigh:@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN   Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Papageorgiou GPA 7 Green Form Tutor  George.Papageorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Computing Studies Department
Ms Thekla Papastavrou  TPA Teacher in Charge Thekla.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU 4 Red Form Tutor Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Design and Technology Department
Mr Stelios Theodosiou  THE Head of Department Stelios.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN 4 Yellow Form Tutor Olia.Antoniadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU 4 White Form Tutor Nicoletta.Stavrides@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Economics and Business Department
Ms Antoinetta Skordi  ASK Head of Department Antoinetta.Diola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Criticos MCR 7 Red Form Tutor  Maria.Criticos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Assistant Head Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA 7 White Form Tutor Tryfonas.Hadjichristofiorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK 6 Yellow Form Tutor Panayiotis.Kkailas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO 3 Black Form Tutor  Demetris.Moiseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI 6 Green Form Tutor Christiana.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
English Department
Ms Emily Papandreou EMP Head of Department Emily.Papandreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannis Georgiou GEO Senior Assistant Head
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou ECO Head of Year 6 Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Areti Hadjigeorgiou AHG   Areti.Hadjigeorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA   Demos.Kaoullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA   Selma.Karayalcin@englishshchool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Koumandari CKO   Christina.Koumandari@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Karen Mason Corkhill KMA   Karen.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Melis AME 3 Green Form Tutor Anna.Melis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ursula Pantelides UPA Senior Assistant Head Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Papadopoulos  CPA 5 Green Form Tutor Christina.Papadopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO   Emily.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Alexandra Souroullas ASO 3 White Form Tutor Alexandra.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Geography Department
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian  BOH Head of Department Harut.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH   Nicholas.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr James Lodge JLO   James.Lodge@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA   Nastazia.Mavromichalou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Global Perspectives Department
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS 1 Green Form Tutor Luzdary.Hammad@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Greek Department
Ms Christina Ioakimidou  CIO Head of Department Christina.Ioakimidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andri Ioannou AIO   Andri.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO   Ioanna.Koronaki@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stavroulla Lofiti SLO 7 Yellow Form Tutor Stavroulla.Lofiti@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Acting Head of Year 5 Niki.Melanidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR 5 Red Form Tutor Marilena.Neocleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou  ION 6 White Form Tutor  Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evgenia Nikiforou ENI 5 Black Form Tutor Evgenia.Nikiforou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eleni Pavlou ELP   Eleni.Pavlou@englishschoola.c.cy
Ms Maro Polydorou POL   Maro.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Head of Year 2
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO   Panos.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vivian Polyzogopoulos VPO   Vivian.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ismini Sakelli ISA   Ismini.Sakelli@englishschool.ac.cy
       
History Department
Ms James Corkhill JCO Head of Department James.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA 6 Black Form Tutor Sylvana.Jamgochian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN 1 Red Form Tutor Maria.Constantinidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Rousou MRO 4 Jade Form Tutor Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Mathematics Department
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous  SNE Head of Department Stavroula.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO   Benjamin.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Demetriou ADN  4 Black Form Tutor Andreas.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Acting Head of Year 4 Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA 2 White Form Tutor  Michalis.Gavrielides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rena Demetriou DMU   Rena.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE   Philip.Georghiades@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Lenos Hadjikos LEH 2 Red Form Tutor Lenos.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA 6 Jade Form Tutor Michael.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Myrto Hassapopoulou MYH 3 Red Form Tutor Myrto.Hassapopoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Ignatiou EIG Assistant Head  Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Kilaniotis CKI 2nd in-charge
2 Green Form Tutor
Christos.Kilaniotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU 4 Red Form Tutor Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Nikandrou NIK   Nicholas.Nikandrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK 6 Red Form Tutor Katerina.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pericleous MPE School Photographer Maria.Perikleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charis Sisou CSI 3 Yellow Form Tutor Charis.Sisou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maryenda Stefanou STM Head of Year 7 Maryenda.Stefanou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Zannoupas GZA 7 Black Form Tutor  Geogre.Zannoupas@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Modern Languages Department
Ms Megan Cottam MEC Head of Department Megan.Cottam@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC 2 Black Form Tutor Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN 3 Jade Form Tutor Stylianos.Andreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vanessa Crambert CRV 7 Jade Form Tutor Vanessa.Crambert@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chryso Konstantinou CCO 2 Jade Form Tutor Chryso.Konstantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE 5 Jade Form Tutor Virginia.RengelKefala@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Music Department
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Assistant Head Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Teacher in Charge (KS3)
2 Yellow Form Tutor
Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Monica Theodotou MTH Teacher in Charge (KS4-5) Monica.Theodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Instrumentalists      
Ms Monica Theodotou   Oboe  
Ms Diamando Yiassemides   Flute  
Ms Eleana Andreou   Double Bass  
Ms Annita Skoutella   French horn/Trombone  
Mr Nikolas Papageorgiou   Violin/Viola  
Mr Evaggelos Christodoulou   Bassoon  
Mr Gareth Griffins   Trumpet / Trombone   
Mr Odysseas Toumazou   Electric Guitar                        
Mr Renos Efstathiou   Classical Guitar  
Ms Ronja Burve   Voice  
Mr Marios Spyrou   Drums  
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma   Piano  
Mr Doros Zesimos   Cello  
       
Physical Education Department
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou  PAP Head of Department Yiannos.Papaioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Head of Year 1 Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI   Andreas.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE   Rafaella.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Xenios Polydorou XPO   Xenios.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Physics Department
Ms Despina Lagos  DLA Head of Department  Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charalambos Aristidou CAR 1 Jade Form Tutor Charalambos.Aristidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Christodoulou MCH 1 Black Form Tutor Maria.Christodoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE 1 White Form Tutor Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Head of Year 3 Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA 1 Yellow Form Tutor Christophoros.Mannaris@englishshcool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Symeonides CSY 5 White Form Tutor Christos.Symeonides@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Religious Instruction and Religious Education Department
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH   Chrysostomos.Father@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Panayiotis Thoma PTH   Panayiotis.Thoma@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Turkish Department
Mr Ulker Uzuner  UUZ Head of Department  Ulker.Uzuner@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Siakalli MSI   Maria.Siakalli@englishschool.ac.cy

Support Staff:
Staff Name Code Title Email
       
Administration      
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary Souzana.Anastasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
Pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Kontopirghou GKO Executive Administrator to the Headmaster Georgia.Kontopirghou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Argyrou GAR Administration Assistant
(Attendance & Pastoral)
Pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Georgia.Argyrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant Elena.Michaelides@englishschool.ac.cy
NoticesEvents@englishschool.ac.cy (Notices)
webinfoupdate@englishschool.ac.cy
(Update Website and Social Media)
ecom@englishschool.ac.cy
(Communication to Parents/Students)
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist Angela.Pericleous@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Accounts Department      
Mr Costas Farsides CFA Board Accountant Constantinos.Farsides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant Stalo.Adamou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Argyro Protopapa ARG Accountant  Argyro.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Career/Library Department      
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager    Natasa.Ashiotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA LRC Assistant Elena.Bashiardes@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Counsellor      
Ms  Olivia Kyriacou OKY Counsellor counsellor@englishschool.ac.cy
       
The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award    
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS Award Centre Coordinator dofe@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions  Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions Elena.Kazantzi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Kkolou CKK Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions Christina.Kkolou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Gym Instructor      
Mr Vasileios Tsatsanis VTS Gym Instructor Vasileios.Tsatsanis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
HR Department      
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager Lilian.Tourapi@englishschool.ac.cy
       
ICT Department
Mr Demetris Souroullas DSO ICT Administrator Demetris.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician Marios.Koupepides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician Yiannos.Nearchou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Lab Assistants      
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant Virginia.Bakarian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant Nadia.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant Apostolos.Kouroufexis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse nurse@englishschool.ac.cy
Despina.Giannikouri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzis MAH Security Guard Marios.Hadjizorzis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Technical and Grounds Department 
Mr George Venizelou GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor George.Venizelou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Savvas Charalambous   Worker  
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou   Worker  
Mr Loizos Loizou   Groundsman  
Ms Maria Andreou   Cleaner  
Ms Darina Antonova   Cleaner  
Ms Georgia Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Theodora Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Petridou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Roti   Cleaner  

 
.
Follow on Social Media