The English School Staff: 2019-2020

Staff can be contacted on info@englishschool.ac.cy or telephone: 22799300

Senior Leadership Team:
Mr David Lambon Headmaster
Mr Yiannis Georgiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 6-7, Designated Safeguard Lead, i/c 6th/7th Form Curriculum Development
Ms Popi Grouta Assistant Head - Teaching and Learning, Educational visits
Ms Elena Ignatiou Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 1-3,  Development of IT to support Teaching and Learning
Ms Ursula Pantelides Assistant Head - Timetable, Examinations, Admissions and Data
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis Assistant Head - Pastoral Care Years 4-5, SEN/Gifted and talented coordinator, Extra-curricular activities

Teaching Staff:
Name and Department Staff Code
Responsibility Post
 
Email
       
Art and Design Department  
Mr Christopher Christou  CCR Head of Department Christopher.Christou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evanthia Nicou EVN   Evanthia.Nicou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Biology Department  
Dr Maria Koutsoudis  MKO Head of Department Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Tracey Hewitt TRH   Tracey.Hewitt@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN Form Tutor 4Y Catherine.Panayiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Androulla Parikian APA   Androulla.Parikian@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri  MPR Lower School Science Co-ordinator
Form Tutor 3G
Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Chemistry Department  
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee SHU Teacher in-charge Sanjay.Hurhangee@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO Form Tutor 7M Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Leigh MLE Form Tutor 6W Maria.Leigh@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI   Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Papageorgiou GPA Form Tutor 6G George.Papageorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Computing Studies Department  
Ms Thekla Papastavrou TPA Teacher in-charge
Form Tutor 1B
Thekla.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Form Tutor 3R Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Design and Technology Department  
Mr Stelios Theodosiou  THE Head of Department Stelios.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN Form Tutor 3Y Olia.Antoniadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU Form Tutor 3W Nicoletta.Stavrides@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Economics and Business Studies Department  
Ms Antoinetta Skordi  ASK Head of Department Antoinetta.Diola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Criticos MCR Form Tutor 6R Maria.Criticos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Assistant Head Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA   Tryfonas.Hadjichristofiorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK   Panayiotis.Kkailas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO   Demetris.Moiseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI Form Tutor 5G Christiana.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
English Department  
Ms Emily Papandreou  EMP Head of Department Emily.Papandreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou ECO Form Tutor 5Y Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannis Georgiou GEO Assistant Head Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Areti Hadjigeorgiou AHG Form Tutor 7J Areti.Hadjigeorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA Head of Year 4 Demos.Kaoullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Karaviotou CKA   Christina.Karaviotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA   Selma.Karayalcin@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Koumandari CKO   Christina.Koumandari@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Karen Mason Corkhill KMA Form Tutor 7W Karen.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Melis AME Form Tutor 2G Anna.Melis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ursula Pantelides UPA Assistant Head Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Papadopoulos  CPA Form Tutor 4G Christina.Papadopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO Form Tutor 7G Emily.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Alexandra Souroullas ASO Form Tutor 2W (after Jan 2020) Alexandra.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Effie Theodosiou ETH   Effie.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Geography Department  
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian  BOH Head of Department Harut.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH Form Tutor 5J Nicholas.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr James Lodge JLO   James.Lodge@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA Form Tutor 2B Nastazia.Mavromichalou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Global Perspectives Department  
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS Form Tutor 1R Luzdary.Stavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Greek Department  
Ms Christina Ioakimidou  CIO Head of Department Christina.Ioakimidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andrie Constantinou ACO   Andrie.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andri Ioannou AIO   Andri.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO   Ioanna.Koronaki@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stavroulla Lofiti SLO Form Tutor 6Y Stavroulla.Lofiti@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Form Tutor 6J Niki.Melanidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR Non-Native Coordinator
Form Tutor 4R
Marilena.Neocleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou  ION Form Tutor 5W Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evgenia Nikiforou ENI Form Tutor 4B Evgenia.Nikiforou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maro Polydorou POL Form Tutor 7R Maro.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Head of Year 1 Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO   Panos.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vivian Polyzogopoulos VPO   Vivian.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
       
History Department  
Mr James Corkhill  JCO Head of Department
ESSA Chairman
James.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN Form Tutor 3B Maria.Constantinidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Alexia Haroutunian AHA SEND Coordinator Alexia.Haroutunian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA Form Tutor 5B Sylvana.Jamgochian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Rousou MRO Form Tutor 3J Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Mathematics Department  
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous  SNE Head of Department Stavroula.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO   Benjamin.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Form Tutor 2J Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andrea Demetriou ADM   Andrea.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Demetriou AND    Andreas.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rena Demetriou DMU   Rena.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA Form Tutor 1W Michalis.Gavrielides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE   Philip.Georghiades@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Lenos Hadjikos LEH   Lenos.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA   Michael.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Myrto Hassapopoulou MYH Form Tutor 2R Myrto.Hassapopoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Ignatiou EIG Assistant Head Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Kilaniotis CKI Form Tutor 1G Christos.Kilaniotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Form Tutor 3R Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Nikandrou NIK Head of Year 5 Nicholas.Nikandrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK Form Tutor 5R Katerina.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pericleous MPE Head of Year 7 Maria.Perikleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charis Sisou CSI Form Tutor 2Y Charis.Sisou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maryenda Stefanou STM Head of Year 6 Maryenda.Stefanou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Zannoupas GZA Form Tutor 6B Geogre.Zannoupas@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Modern Languages Department  
Ms Megan Cottam MEC Head of Department (as of Jan 2020) Megan.Cottam@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Form Tutor 2W (until Jan 2020) Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN   Stylianos.Andreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rolla Christopoulos RCH   Rolla.Christopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vanessa Crambert CRV   Vanessa.Crambert@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chryso Konstantinou CCO Form Tutor 1J Chryso.Konstantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Miguel Matayoshi MMA   Miguel. Matayoshi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Lenou Pantelidou MLP   Maria.Pantelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE Acting Head until Jan 2020
Form Tutor 4J
Virginia.RengelKefala@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Music Department  
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Assistant Head Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Teacher in-charge of KS3
Form Tutor 1Y
Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Monica Theodotou MTH Teacher in-charge of KS4-5 Monica.Theodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Instrumentalists  
Eleana Andreou - Double Bass  
Ronja Burve -  Voice  
Evaggelos Christodoulou - Bassoon  
Konstantinos Efraimides - Clarinet / Sax  
Renos Efstathiou - Classical Guitar                                     
Gareth Griffiths - Trumpet / Trombone   
Leonie Hadjithoma - Piano     
Nicholas Papageorgiou - Violin / Viola                        
Annita Skoutella - French Horn / Trombone  
Marios Spyrou - Drums                                                      
Monica Theodotou - Oboe  
Odysseas Toumazou - Electric Guitar                        
Diamanto Yiassemidou - Flute  
Doros Zesemos - Cello  
       
Physical Education Department  
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou  PAP Head of Department Yiannos.Papaioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Head of Year 3 Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI   Andreas.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE   Rafaella.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Xenios Polydorou XPO   Xenios.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Physics Department  
Ms Despina Lagos  DLA Head of Department Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charalambos Aristidou CAR Form Tutor 7Y Charalambos.Aristidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Christodoulou MCH   Maria.Christodoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE   Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Head of Year 2 Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Form Tutor 7B Christophoros.Mannaris@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Nicolaou NNI   Nicoletta.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Symeonides CSY Form Tutor 4W Christos.Symeonides@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Religious Education Department  
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH RE group a Chrysostomos.Father@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Panayiotis Thoma PTH RE group b Panayiotis.Thoma@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Turkish Department  
Mr Ulker Uzuner  UUZ Head of Department Ulker.Uzuner@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Siakalli MSI   Maria.Siakalli@englishschool.ac.cy

Support Staff:
Staff Name Code Title Email
       
Administration      
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary Souzana.Anastasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Kontopirghou GKO Executive Administrator to the Headmaster Georgia.Kontopirghou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant Elena.Michaelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy (Pastoral)
NoticesEvents@englishschool.ac.cy (Notices)
webinfoupdate@englishschool.ac.cy
(Update Website and Social Media)
ecom@englishschool.ac.cy
(Communication to Parents/Students)
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist Angela.Pericleous@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Accounts Department      
Mr Costas Farsides CFA Board Accountant Constantinos.Farsides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant Stalo.Adamou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Argyro Protopapa ARG Accountant  Argyro.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Career/Library Department      
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager    Natasa.Ashioti@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA LRC Assistant Elena.Bashiardes@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Counsellor      
Ms  Olivia Kyriacou OKY Counsellor counsellor@englishschool.ac.cy
       
The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award    
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS Award Centre Coordinator dofe@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions  Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Examinations and Assessment Coordinator Elena.Kazantzi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Kkolou CKK Data and Admissions Officer Christina.Kkolou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Gym Instructor      
Mr Vasileios Tsatsanis VTS Gym Instructor Vasileios.Tsatsanis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
HR Department      
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager Lilian.Tourapi@englishschool.ac.cy
       
ICT Department
Mr Demetris Souroullas DSO ICT Administrator Demetris.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician Marios.Koupepides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician Yiannos.Nearchou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Lab Assistants      
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant Virginia.Bakarian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant Nadia.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant Apostolos.Kouroufexis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse Despina.Giannikouri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzis MAH Security Guard Marios.Hadjizorzis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Technical and Grounds Department 
Mr George Venizelou GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor George.Venizelou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Savvas Charalambous   Worker  
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou   Worker  
Mr Loizos Loizou   Groundsman  
Ms Maria Andreou   Cleaner  
Ms Darina Antonova   Cleaner  
Ms Georgia Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Theodora Kyriacou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Petridou   Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Roti   Cleaner  

 
.
Follow on Social Media