Contact us details

The English School

By Email
      info@englishschool.ac.cy

 By Telephone:
      +357 22 799 300

 By Fax:
      +357 22 799 301

 By Post:
      P.O. Box 23575,
      1684 Nicosia,
      Cyprus

 Working Hours
     07:30 - 14:30
     Monday - Friday

Calendar 2017 - 2018

 Click on this link to view our events school calendar
 Click here to view the calendar in pdf format (please note that this might not always be up-to-date)

Main Term Dates

Autumn Terms: 

  • New Students and Mid-Programme Entry Induction Day:  Friday, 8th September 2017
  • Years 6 & 7 in school:  Monday, 11th September 2017
  • Years 4 to 7 in school: Tuesday, 12th September 2017
  • Years 1 to 7 in school: Wednesday, 13th September 2017
  • Half Term: Wednesday, 25th October 2017 to Friday, 27th October 2017
  • Term Ends:  Thursday, 21st December 2017 


Spring Term: 

  • Term Starts: Monday, 8th January 2018
  • Half Term: Monday, 19th February 2018 to Friday, 23rd February 2018
  • Term Ends: Friday, 30th March 2018


Summer Term: 

  • Term Starts: Monday, 16th April 2018
  • Terms Ends: Friday, 22nd June 2018


Please note that it may be necessary to change the dates of some events in the light of developments through the year. Click on the link above to see more up-to-date information:


Autumn Term
 
Holiday  / Activity / Event Day Date Month
CIE results Thursday 10 Aug
Public Holiday - Dormition of the Holy Virgin Tuesday 15 Aug
GCE Results Thursday 17 Aug
IGCSE Results Thursday 24 Aug
Year 1 Boys - Jubilee Workshop Monday 4 Sep
Year 1 Girls - Jubilee Workshop Wednesday 6 Sep
Year 4 YELLIS tests & ID photos Friday 8 Sep
Year 2 Boys - Jubilee Workshop Saturday 9 Sep
Year 2 Girls - Jubilee Workshop Saturday 16 Sep
Last day of EAR requests Monday 18 Sep
New Parents Cocktail Thursday 21 Sep
Public Holiday - Cyprus Independence Day Sunday 1 Oct
Year 1 Educational Trip Wednesday 4 Oct
Year 1 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 11 Oct
Year 7 School Class Photos Thursday 12 Oct
Years 1-4 School Class Photos Wednesday 18 Oct
Years 5-6 School Class Photos Thursday 19 Oct
Talent Night Auditions Friday 20 Oct
BMAT & other exams Year 7 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 1 Nov
CTY Teaser Event & Award Ceremony Saturday 4 Nov
Year 6 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 8 Nov
Founder's Day Ceremony Thursday 9 Nov
Talent Night Rehearsal in afternoon / evening Friday 10 Nov
Talent Night Performance Saturday 11 Nov
School Holiday - Archbishop's Name Day Monday 13 Nov
External exams registrations open Tuesday 14 Nov
Year 5 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 15 Nov
MEDI.M.UN Workshop Saturday 
Sunday
18
19
Nov
Nov
Year 4 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 22 Nov
External exams registrations close Friday 24 Nov
Year 3 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 29 Nov
Year 3 Parents Options Evening Thursday 30 Nov
CTY - Exams
Salakian Hockey Trophy - 1st Round
Saturday 2 Dec
External Exams Payments due Monday 4 Dec
Year 2 Parents Afternoon Wednesday 6 Dec
Year 5 Parents Option Evening Thursday 7 Dec
ESJA Internal Competition  Friday 8 Dec

 
Spring Term
 
Holiday  / Activity / Event Day Date Month
Year 5 mocks Monday - Friday 8 to 19 Jan
Option system opens Monday 22 Jan
MIDYIS tbc Thursday 25 Jan
Junior Achievement “Family Day” Saturday 27 Jan
School Holiday - The Hierarchs Tuesday 30 Jan
Sports Day Option system closes Wednesday 14 Feb
Years 4,6 & 7 mocks Monday - Friday 26/2-9/3 Feb - Mar
Public Holiday - Greek Independence Day, PE Dept. Parade Sunday 25 Mar
Election Week: Campaigning for Head Girl & Head Boy Elections Monday – Friday 26 to 30 Mar
Public Holiday -  EOKA Day,  PE Dept. Parade Sunday 1 Apr
 
 
Summer Term
 
Holiday  / Activity / Event Day Date Month
Greek &Turkish Poetry Night Friday 20 Apr
Musical Vibes Concert Monday 30 Apr
Provisional last day for Year 5 Wednesday 2 May
Provisional last day for Year 6 & 7 Friday 4 May
Provisional Last Day for Year 4 Friday 18 May
Year 4 exams begin Thursday 23 May
Last Day for Years 1-3 Friday 25 May
School Holiday - Pentecost (Kataklysmos) Monday 28 May
Year 1-3 End Of Year exams begin Tuesday 29 May
JA Award Ceremony Thursday 31 May
Art GCSE / A-level Exhibition (provisional) Monday 4 Jun
School Holiday - Apostolos Varnanvas Monday 11 Jun
Years 1-4 exams end Tuesday 12 Jun
Year 3 Dinner and Dance Friday 15 Jun
DT GCSE, GCE Exhibition Tuesday 19 Jun
DofE Award Ceremony & DT Lower School Exhibition Wednesday 20 Jun
Return exam papers for Years 1-4
Sports Ceremony (Friday)
Thursday & Friday
Friday
21-22
22
Jun
Provisional booked - Graduation Ceremony Friday 29 Jun
 

 

.
Follow on Social Media